Archive for the 'Robert Trujillo' Category


Robert Trujillo on the new album

Rob has given interview in Greek RockHard magazine and some interesting points are:

- They are working on 14 songs.
- All backing tracks have been recorded.
- The two new songs from 2006 tour are not on the album.
- Some parts of the 2006 tour new songs will be in other songs on the album.
- Guitar solos are back.
- Album sounds dynamic, heavy and groovin’.
- Dynamics of Master Of Puppets and melodies of The Black Album.
- It is not “Master Of Puppets 2″.
- The band thinking of playing entire Master Of Puppets album on tour this year again.

Lets hope this last point will not be true. Last year it was Master Of Puppets album anniversary and a great way to support one of the best Metallica albums. This year it wouldn’t be so exclusive and special.

New song #1:

New song #2:


E-mail It